Skip to content

2016 Comes to a close

As 2016 comes to a close, the Lewiston Library Foundation has just conducted it’s Annual Meeting. We are proud to have contributed over $3M to the City of Lewiston for the Lewiston Public Library and our work is not finished. We especially want to thank the Library Board for your thoughtful and continuous work on both the completion of our marvelous building and the success of the ongoing business of the Library. The partnership between our private Foundation and the public Board has proven wonderfully productive for the citizens of Lewiston and remains a unique (and award winning!) example in the State of Idaho. Most of you know that in addition to our fundraising, we have spent the last two years putting policies and procedures in place which will assure the Foundation of a stable, long-term existence. We are confident that our partnership with the Board will be long and fruitful.

Leaving the Board during or and the end of 2016 are:

Wayne Hollingshead
Donnie Ely
Liz Chavez
Helen LeBoeuf
Rob Minervini
Marcia Banta

Joining the Board for various term lengths are:

Ruthie Prasil
Don Brigham
Paul Burris
Dean Merica
Janet Beitelspacher

Our 2017 officers are:

President – Marsha Creason
Vice-President – Fred Fickenwirth
Secretary – Dawn Wittman
Treasurer – Dennis Ohrtman

I’d like to personally thank each of you for being consistent advocates for the Lewiston Library and for the gracious and helpful manner in which you ally with the Foundation. It has been my pleasure to work with you and wish you continued success.

Marcia Banta
Lewiston Library Foundation President

Lewiston Library Foundation  |  P.O. Box 1055  |  Lewiston, ID 83501  |  208.743.6519

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Scroll To Top